Back to zzTakeoff Community Channel LogoQ & A

Concerns About Saving Work

Completed

I often feel hesitant when it comes time to close the program, as I worry that not everything has been saved properly.

My current process involves selecting 'Close Project' first, and then clicking the large X in the top right corner to exit the program.

Hi @Steve , what would help you feel like zz has saved? Maybe a warning somewhere that says "Unsaved"? Since we are always saving, the only time that would be visible would be if we couldn't save because of a network issue, but even then we try to save locally so that when you go online it gets copied then.

👍1

Hi Steve. In the lower right if there is a checkbox then this means everything is saved:


If you see double arrows here, it indicates data is currently being edited and not saved yet (it will go orange during the saving process):

👍1

Okay, thanks so much. I feel better now knowing that it saves itself and knowing exactly where to look before closing down.

🚀2👍2
You must be logged in to post replies. If you don't have an account you can signup here.